Testimonials

Written Review *****

I visited Ashleigh a few months ago because my feet were painful when walking. Ashleigh was so helpful kind and knowledgeable , she got me out of pain there and then. Unlike the many other chiropodists who I have visited Ashleigh was very concerned with me and my problem, rather than just wanting to take money from me. I highly recommend her and I will be going back. She was very surprised that many other chiropodists did not even massage my feet. Thank you Ashleigh for a great experience~ Carol Richardson


Yell Online Review*****

LindaA-31 31 Oct 2016 Very professional, caring and attentive. Ashleigh provided me with an initial consultation and explained my foot problem. She took extra care to make sure I receive the best and safest treatment. I felt my feet were in a professional hands. After the treatment she did a quick pedicure and moisturised my feet, which was a lovely bonus! Excellent service! My feet are still soft 2 weeks after the visit. I definitely recommend!


Google Review *****

JamesR-162 24 Sep 2016 five star treatment for feet Went to see Ashleigh a while ago. And what can I say an absolute lovely lady took good care of me and specially my feet. %uD83D%uDE0A
Would highly recommend her and have done to other people. A five star service feet.

James Riddell


Yell Online Review*****

LouiseM-106 21 Sep 2016 Fantastic service Well what can I say. Ashley is such a lovely friendly person. She makes you feel at ease. Instantly likeable and provides the most fantastic service. She truly is a credit to her profession. Cannot recommend enough..


Yell Online Review*****

JanB-19 22 Aug 2016 Fantastic I totally agree with all the very positive well-deserved comments made - had a foot care appointment today with Ashleigh, very friendly, professional and thoughtful. Highly recommend and look forward to my next appointment,


Google Review*****

Yell Online Review SallyA-21 05 Jul 2016 Professional and caring A great place, lovely friendly staff and I would fully recommend a treatment here.
My feet are now in tip top condition. I no longer have pain. I can wear my sandals again!

Thank you


Yell Online Review*****

tide-o 22 Jun 2016 Brilliant!!! I met Ashleigh today for a number of my foot complaints that I had been putting off. I'm so glad I went here. Ashleigh is wonderful, cheerful and has a confident manner. I felt comfortable in her capable hands. The atmosphere is relaxed and the treatment rooms are comfortable and calming. The prices are great and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
I would highly recommend a visit.

Thank you so much
Tina


Google Review*****

louise marshall 3 months ago- Cannot recommend Ashley enough. Instantly likeable and friendly. Credit to her profession. My feet have never felt so loved. Thank you so much. Louise


Google Review*****

Paul Gardner 3 weeks ago- Contacted Ashleigh after developing some painful corns on the soles of my feet.. they made walking a very painful experience.... just 45 minutes with her and my feet feel brand new - no pain, smooth skin and feeling great!! Would definitely recommend....


Google Review*****

Dawn Button a month ago- Amazing service. Such a lovely lady with a great manner. Sorted out so many little issues with my feet and then spoilt me with with a pedicure and massage. Will now take all the family for any future treatments. Great value for money.


Google Review*****

Paul Gardner 3 weeks ago- Contacted Ashleigh after developing some painful corns on the soles of my feet.. they made walking a very painful experience.... just 45 minutes with her and my feet feel brand new - no pain, smooth skin and feeling great!! Would definitely recommend....


Google Review*****

Dawn Button a month ago- Amazing service. Such a lovely lady with a great manner. Sorted out so many little issues with my feet and then spoilt me with with a pedicure and massage. Will now take all the family for any future treatments. Great value for money.


Google Review*****

OOFred00 3 months ago- I went to see Ashleigh for a consultation about my toe which had been giving me trouble for a good few weeks, not expecting anything more than a check up and to book another appointment to sort it a few days later. Not only did Ashleigh deal with the toe that day (and provided follow up care appointments over the next few days), she also made sure to keep in touch with me (with lots of advice on how to care for it) to ensure the toe recovered well from the procedure despite the fact that I left for university the week after (rather than the usual regular appointments most would have). I can't recommend Ashleigh enough and would like to thank her for all her hard work!


Google Review*****

amindra luchoo a month ago- I have been suffering from plantar fasciaties for over 6 months been several times to my GP but he couldn't solve the problems and always telling me that need rest and taking painkiller but since I been to Dr Ashleigh things change completely she is very professional and very friendly persons and really made me feel at ease and relax.
She sorted my problems with a professional way thanks to her I'm living a pain free life after such a long time .
I will be her client for life ,I highly recommended her and also she offers a wide range of treatments please do visit her if you have any issue about feet problems it's good value for heath.
Thanks a lot Ashleigh


Google Review*****

Sandra Southwell 3 months ago- My feet are verruca-free for the first time in a few years, all thanks to Dr Ashleigh. I found her to be extremely professional, whilst being friendly at the same time. She has an ability to put people instantly at ease, perhaps in part as a result of her many years in the NHS.

She spoke knowledgeably about the options and, having had similar treatment before, I can honestly say that this time it was significantly less painful. Dr Ashleigh uses a more modern technique than I'd experienced before (no great big canisters along the lines of diver tanks!). And it was far more effective. Previously I'd gone back time and time again whereas this time I only needed four visits. I was very impressed and of course pleased.

I have no hesitation in recommending this great local business.


Google Review*****

Nick Nesbitt a month ago- I have been hobbling about for months with very painful corns and Ashleigh did a superb job leaving my feet feeling wonderful. Ashleigh combines professional expertise gained by many years working in the NHS with excellent natural people skills to create a relaxed and caring environment. It was a bonus to find a common interest in an appreciation of rugby. I recommend Ashleigh to anybody seeking a good and friendly podiatrist without hesitation.


Google Review*****

Esther Abery a week ago I took my daughter to see Ashleigh because of two verruca's one of which was causing her pain, she is only 7 but Ashleigh put her at ease straight away and in two visits they were completely gone. I would recommend not wasting money on over the counter remedies and go straight to Ashleigh. She also sorted out a corn I had and some hard skin on my feet, I feel like a new women, its funny how you learn to live with something that is uncomfortable and only realise how bad it was once its gone. Worth every penny. I will be a client for life. Lovely lovely lady. x


Google Review*****

Hybrie Wareham a month ago I had the worlds worse ingrowing toe nail, I had lived with it for over a year and could not take the pain no more! I got told about Ashley and rang her later one afternoon explaining to her about it all. Ashley very kindly stayed late that night just to do my toe nail! Cannot recommend Ahsley enough!! She is so instantly likeable and so friendly and professional! I am so so so pleased with the final result of my toe and can't wait to wear sandals in the summer and not boots! Thank you so much Ashley!


Google Review*****

I visited Ashleigh a few months ago because my feet were painful when walking. Ashleigh was so helpful kind and knowledgeable , she got me out of pain there and then. Unlike the many other chiropodists who I have visited Ashleigh was very concerned with me and my problem, rather than just wanting to take money from me. I highly recommend her and I will be going back. She was very surprised that many other chiropodists did not even massage my feet. Thank you Ashleigh for a great experience . Carol Richards


Google Review*****

I went to the Herts Wellness Centre because I'd heard from a friend that they were really friendly and very good at sorting out feet! As a keen flip flop wearer my feet had got quite a lot of build up of hard skin on them. I was a bit embarrassed about it and sometimes my feet can hurt after a lot of walking from the build up.

They really were lovely and made me feel at ease straight away and relaxed. I don't really like my feet being touched as they are quite ticklish. It was a great experience and very professional. I didn't feel stressed at all about the podiatrist touching my feet and they didn't tickle. The result was amazing my feet looked like new and they haven't felt sore since. I

am definitely going to go back. It's a really treat and I am so happy to show them off this summer for sure. I couldn't recommend them highly enough and I would encourage everyone to go. I agree with my friend they are very friendly and very professional. Sarah Wilcocks


Google Review*****

I have seen several podiatrists over the years and none are as skilled, caring and compassionate as Ashleigh, her clinic is wonderful, clean and spacious, by far the best I've ever visited. I will be her client for life and feel lucky to have her services on my door step" thank you for allowing me to live a pain free life after years of suffering- I highly recommend her, she's a real gem!
Jack&charlotte


Written Feedback*****

I called Herts Wellness Centre to make inquiries as I have been suffering for quite some time and I wasn't getting the support I needed from the NHS.

Ashleigh the business owner and Manager was very helpful and listened to my needs and she suggested that Cemi the Osteopath could help me. On my first visit I was immediately put at ease by Ashleigh's warm and friendly manner.

I was offered tea/coffee and biscuits while I waited for my appointment, which was promptly on time.

The rooms are spacious, bright and inviting with all the modern equipment. My treatment with Cemi was professional and she took extensive medical history.

Cemi was always advising me step by step what she was going to do next. I am now looking forward to going back there as I feel like i'm in the best of hands. I would highly recommend a visit for anyone who is wanting to heal as they offer a wide range of treatments'.

Thank you Trudy.


Google Review *****

Was made to feel so relaxed and the level of care was the best I have ever had the practice owner ashleigh made me so welcome and the treatment was second to none I would highly recommend the centre to anybody as im sure you would get the same amount of care as I did~ D Wood (May 2016)


Google Review*****

My first visit was last week when I had an infection for my ingrown big toe nail. While I was talking to the Receptionist (she too was great, very patient and friendly) I believed Ashleigh must walked by and over heard her talking to me. About couple of days later I was treated by Ashleigh for my ingrown toe nail infection; She numbed my toe, then completely removed the ingrowing nail on one side of my toe and she used some solution so that the ingrown will never go back again.
The place was easy to find and very clean, most of all I found the podiatrist Ashleigh and Lorraine at the reception very welcoming and professionals.
Ashleigh O'Connell is amazing!!!She clearly enjoys her work and is excellent at it, She has amazing skills!
I would give her 5 more stars if available, if you are looking for a great podiatrist go see Ashleigh :) She's the best!~ Alessandra Letchi (May 2016)


Linkedin*****

I found Ashleigh to be a friendly and pleasant podiatrist whilst visiting her patient in London. An extremely professional and dedicated practitioner whilst performing her duties~ Antonia Elsa (July 2015)


Written in FeedBack*****

"Very pleased with the service, I will be returning to Herts Wellness for all my future diabetic foot appointments"~B McKenzie (April 2016)


Google Review*****

"I have had a wonderful experience dealing with Ashleigh who understood my needs and took the time to listen to me who worked very hard to refer me within 12 hours to the right specialist in Scotland and at all times she put my best interests first to ensure I got the best possible care in a caring, professional and empathetic manner"~K Patel (April 2016)


Verbal FeedBack*****

"My feet have never felt so comfortable after a foot treatment, thank you for doing such a great job"~Mr J Raven (March 2016)


Case study Christine Hall (Treated by Dr Ivan Bristow)

Christine Hall has spent the past 30 years ashamed of her fungal toe and has tried numerous treatments over the years. The retired teacher and school inspector from Hampshire who is in her late sixties says:


"I dropped a hot iron on my foot thirty years ago. It damaged the nail on my big toe and it never recovered. The trauma made my nail more susceptible to a fungal infection, not helped by the fact I was playing squash in sweaty trainers and swimming four times a week, which are perfect breeding grounds for fungal spores.
My nail turned yellow, thickened and was lined with severe ridges. It was so unsightly and I did everything I could to hide my feet. I’ve spent hundreds of pounds over the years and tried numerous paint-on treatments but nothing has worked.

Dr Ivan Bristow treated me with Clearanail in September. It involved drilling a series of tiny holes into the bed of my left large toe nail. It didn’t hurt at all because my nail had grown so thick.
Every morning I applied Lamisil spray to my toe and in the evening I used a specially formulated foot cream called CCS to help soften the nail and surrounding skin. The second and final round of drilling took place six weeks later in November.


For the first time in 30 years, I’ve got a healthy pink nail growing back and even the thick ridges have diminished and left me with a smooth nail. I’m so delighted with the results".

loading